Update

I have been too busy lately to post anything here.

Beards have been a sort of fun subject I have occasionally written about here, sort of a way of punctuating the more serious churchy stuff. When I first wrote about beards I apologized for the seeming strange subject.
That first post had included a quote from St. Clement of Alexandria
“God… has adorned man, like the lions, with a beard”

“Like a lion” I still love it.

Well I have shaved.
You see I had let it grow continuously for 9 months… during which time my wife was carrying our third child. Somehow we decided I would shave when the baby was born.

She’s a beautiful girl by the way. Everyone is doing well and her brothers are very happy to have her.
Thank you Lord for your blessings.

Lo, children are an heritage of the LORD: and the fruit of the womb is his reward ( Ps.127)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Update

  1. Ben says:

    Congratulations on your new baby girl! Too bad about the shaving though 😉
    May God bless you and your family.
    -Ben
    P.S. That’s a fun beard quote. Where can I find it?

Leave a Reply

