It’s Friday: Five Wounds

 “Then He saith to Thomas: Put in thy finger hither, and see My Hands; and bring hither thy hand, and put it into My side; and be not faithless, but believing. Thomas answered, and said to Him: My Lord, and my God.”  John 20:27-28:

Image result for 5 Wounds of Christ

Act of Contrition

As I kneel before Thee O, most loving Savior of my soul, my conscience reproaches me with having nailed Thee to that cross with these hands of mine, as often as I have fallen into mortal sin, wearying Thee with my base ingratitude. My God, my chief and perfect good, worthy of all my love, because Thou hast loaded me with blessings; I cannot now undo my misdeeds, as I would most willingly; but I loathe them, grieving sincerely for having offended Thee, Who art infinite goodness. And now, kneeling at Thy feet, I try, at least, to give Thee thanks, to ask Thee pardon and contrition for all the sins of my life. Amen

This entry was posted in It's Friday and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

